I know Coryn is trying to be more positive, but I cannot help but shed a tear for some sad moments that have occurred recently.

– Polaroid. Apparently I missed the memo back in February that Polaroid announced that they will be discontinuing the production of instant film with most of the products becoming extinct by early next year. This saddens me greatly as I a: LOVE Polaroids, and b: own two Polaroid cameras. Luckily, they will forever be memorialized by my wedding guestbook, but I plan on stocking up on film like it’s the Apocalypse.

– Friday the 13th. Yesterday was Friday the 13th. How did I celebrate? By going to work, sitting in traffic for an hour on my way to Costco, visiting the post office, and laying around doing nothing because I was tired. I LOVE FRIDAY the 13TH (and any other meaningless, fake holiday)!! How did I let it pass me by without even the smallest celebration? I have no idea. Painful, isn’t it? And I didn’t even have any great Friday the 13th ideas floating in the back of my mind…

The Happening is rated R. Even though M. Night Shyamalan has some weird movies that people don’t really like, I tend to find redeemable and entertaining qualities in most of them. He puts so much thought into them. And CleanFlicks/every other editing group has gone out of business. ::sigh:: This one looked really promising. And Zooey Deschanel is so cute.

– Today is June 14. Summer is already one and a half months over. I have not accomplished anything on my goals list. Where has all the time gone?

– Can we please release a movie I want to see!?! I thought there were so many good ones coming out but I can’t seem to find any I want to see…

– The nearest Williams-Sonoma is 30 miles away and the path to get there is very indirect.  ;(

Sorry to be such a downer…

