Over the past two days, I have successfully browsed through all 351 posts on Liebe Marlene Vintage and the pictures of “wares” at Geminola.

I discovered Liebe Marlene on a recent search for who knows what, where I was directed to her flickr site. I fell in love with her fabulous vintage style and pretty dresses. I also coveted her brown boots (I am unsuccessfully searching for a pair)—>

Rhiannon wears lots of cute dresses, and also lots of fun tights. I pretty much want to recreate most of her finds. I am ordering these shoes and seeing if I can un-creatively copy the way she wears them.

Then, I found out (from her blog) that she was just recently featured in the August issue of Lucky Magazine, so I hurried and bought it. She only has one page, but her photos are so cute (you can see it on her site, here). I’m definitely going to have to make myself that bow belt.

BONUS: She looks kind of like a cross between Maggie Gyllenhaal and Zooey Deschanel, who are definitely on my style inspiration list right now (especially Maggie Gyllenhaal’s character in Stranger than Fiction).

GEMINOLA was discovered through Lucky Magazine when Zooey Deschanel was on the cover. On her page is a little photo of the store, and I fell in love with the tiered, red lace dress with black jeweled belt and turquoise beaded necklace. And the mint colored dress with tulle coming out the bottom.

The refined vintage look (but newly made) of her store makes me want to live there (I am seriously considering having Charlie make me a lamp that’s a cross between Casablanca and Geminola and one other thing I can’t remember that I should write down). It also seriously makes me want to reconsider the simple birthday dress I’m making for a much more impractical, fun, frilly looking dress with tulle and lace and fancy trims.

Morals of today?

1: I should definitely subscribe to Lucky. It’s $15 for two years, and I’ve spent $6 in the last two months alone buying it.

2: Dresses should become a staple in my wardrobe.

3: If #2 is going to work out, I think I’m going to need to move away from Provo’s frigid winters ASAP.

4: If #3 doesn’t work out, then I at least need to invest in some wool/thermal lined tights and see if I can survive the winter wearing those with dresses.

5: I need to a: make millions of dollars for existing, and b: take all the free time I have and sew.

6: OH MY GOSH!!! I SHOULD BE PLANNING MY BIRTHDAY PARTY!

