I like to think that bloggers innately post things for me on my birthday… That somehow, even thought they don’t know it, they are posting something inspired by/to inspire me. So, here’s a shout out to the posts that most certainly must have been posted for me on my birthday:

Row 1 (L-R):

white plates on My Polaroid Blog – I have all white plates and have always loved the clean simplicity of them.

Zoe Kravitz on Frugal Fashionista – Love her style, love that the debuted her on my birthday, love the tiered white dress and the flower in her hair.

I never wanted Fall to come so badly! on Liebe Marlene Vintage Lookbook – Although I’m not TOO anxious for fall (because it precedes winter, which I’m DREADING, and because that means summer is already over), I love the layering of dresses and tights.

Row 2:

Yet, another.. on Simplicity Photography – The styling of the people she photographs is usually pretty awesome.  Although this isn’t my favorite post of hers, I do love the tutu and chair that accent this baby so perfectly.

Board #250: Aqua & Poppy on Snippet & Ink – I LOVE anything red, and especially aqua and red.  And calling the shade of red “poppy” just makes it so happy and cheerful and summery and fun.  I am still trying to figure out how to incorporate this combination into my wardrobe without looking too wannabe bridesmaid (for a dress) and still cannot find the perfect aqua shirt.  Easily my favorite birthday post.

More too come: pictures from my birthday.  Stay tuned!!

A Preview: I did get For the Love of Light from Brad!! I was worried I wouldn’t because he told me they were sold out!!  Little trickster!

