I guess my unintentional rethinking my wedding will continue on for the rest of time… But here’s another thought…

I just LOVE this inspiration board from Snippet & Ink entitled Something Blue. When I saw the inspiration photo (the top left corner) this morning on Oh Joy!, I thought, “I need my living room to look like that with touches of red and black.” (Since red, blue, black, and white is the color scheme I picked, inspired by this photo from my bridals)

ANYWAYS, the royal (so appropriate) blue and white DOES work for the winter and would have been so clean and pretty. I love the thought of either dresses in cobalt blue or the blue of the J.Crew dress in the photo. Or a variety of blues, in a spectrum of different shades.  Or even different blue skirts with white tops like in a previous post (bridesmaid dresses are very important to me). Of course, I would have still stuck with an array of flowers since blue flowers almost don’t exist. But white vases with a blue ribbon tied around them and accented with vintage pins (probably a combination of brooches and earrings remade into brooches from Decades) holding vases of multi-colored flowers would have looked fabulous! And our letterpressed invitations could have only changed in color alone (printed in a royal blue ink instead of black) and perhaps the envelope color.

Brad could have worn a light blue shirt with a darker blue tie like in the picture (and I think he would’ve preferred a “not white” shirt), and his brothers/my brother could have worn white shirts with blue ties, or blue shirts with white ties, or blue shirts with blue ties (I obviously haven’t thought that part through as well).

Thinking of all the cute little blue touches we could have included makes me so excited! Plus it would have added a slightly kitsch factor since it was a “Royal” wedding!!

If anyone decides that a vintage detailed, something blue wedding is right for them, I’d love to be in on it and see!!

