I was so excited to read Tuesday’s devotional because the “small and simple things” has been on my mind for the past two weeks.

Alma 37:6 says, “…By small and simple things are great things brought to pass…”
Alma 37:46 says, “…do not let us be slothful because of the easiness of the way…”
(hopefully this all comes together right)

Often, we are prompted to spiritually lift another and care for each other. However, these promptings are often muddled with our good intentions of being elaborate in our cause. For example, sometimes when I find out my sister is having a rough day, I’ll feel the need to go buy her a present, make her some mini cupcakes, and a card, and deliver the package while taking her out to lunch. Then, because the task seems too large, I’ll bypass the whole thing all together without even a phone call. I think often, especially when prompted, we can feel inadequate because of the easiness of the task, and I find myself complicating what could be a simple gesture.
I think there are plenty of examples I could list how a small think has meant a lot to me…

Anyways, so listen to the Spirit and follow those promptings even if they seem simple and silly. I think Pappy is pretty good at that, what with all his emails (which constantly seem to be bearing testimony, regardless of the topic).

The church is true. Own it.
Love.Whitney

The picture is one I took at Jenn’s wedding reception at Oakridge Golf Club and really doesn’t relate to this post at all except for the fact that I like it.

