Brad and I are trying to read last spring’s conference before next conference… and we’re on like page 12.  But, from Russell M. Nelson’s talk, “Salvation and Exaltation,” he quotes the Doctrine and Covenants about how we can teach our children:
“. . . only by persuasion, by long-suffering, by gentleness and meekness, and by love unfeigned;
“By kindness, and pure knowledge, which shall greatly enlarge the soul without hypocrisy, and without guile –
“Reproving betimes with sharpness, when moved upon by the Holy Ghost; and then showing forth afterwards and increase of love toward him whom thou hast reproved, lest he esteem thee to be his enemy.”

I often think about how on earth you raise kids, and this is great little advice.  I figure I’ll have to practice, then I realized, this is a great way to treat people and our relationships we have already… It’s very kind and loving.

