From Friday….

Since Halloween is over, my thoughts are drifting towards Christmas preparations (one day I’ll figure out how to calendar these holidays so that Thanksgiving doesn’t have to be neglected), I find myself with this overwhelming desire to make stuff…

Which brings me to these quotes from President Uchtdorf’s Relief Society address, “Happiness, Our Heritage”:
“Creating and being compassionate are two objectives that contribute to our Heavenly Father’s perfect happiness.  Creating and being compassionate are two activities that we as His spirit children can and should emulate.”

The holidays seem like the perfect time to make creative and compassionate contributions to the world.  Just last week, some friends and I went “trick-or-treating” for canned food for the Provo Food Bank.  And yesterday, I read an article about the Sub-for-Santa program that BYU participates in.

Let’s remember to use these spiritually inherited gifts of creating and being compassionate, especially with the upcoming season!

Love.me.

