Another fun v-day love idea!!  Who says that Valentine’s Day is only for lovers?  One of my favorite things is to celebrate my friends and family – who I also love.

This is a party I would definitely love to have.  A nice cowgirl theme with bbq pork and root beers!!  And who hasn’t wanted to learn the little dance in Jessica Simpson’s music video for “These Boots were Made for Walkin'”?  So, invite all your cowgirl friends on over for some eatin and dancin and good old-fashioned girl time.

First Row: Ariat boots (these are my cowboy boots that I’d definitely be wearing to this little party); these cute valentines from PressaRussa would make perfect invites; some barbecue chicken sandwiches via simply de.lite.ful (Costco has a great chicken barbecue sandwich pack with everything you need to make delicious sandwiches).

Second Row: Jessica Simpson in her video (search youtube and you can find it easily!); image from junk gypsies (I love their vintage cowgirl dress ups); a galvanized bucket of beers from Utah Bride & Groom (I would substitute for root beer though).

