The other day, a marathon of Cycle 8 of America’s Next Top Model was on.  I especially loved this shoot:

America's Next Top Model

America's Next Top Model

I’m pretty sure this affected my summer wardrobe mentality… Hence why I’m coveting this outfit:

native-summer(See it at Polyvore here, more on my discovery of Polyvore in a second)

The outfit has both my high and low budget (according to MY wallet) gladiator sandals.  I also have this new experiment I’ve been meaning to try for two summers now – third time’s a charm – Turning strapless maxi dresses into maxi dresses with sleeves using either my impressive sewing skills or a cute t-shirt.  We’ll see how that one turns out.

And in case you haven’t seen Polyvore outfits on Omiru.com, where have you been!!!  I signed up to see how it works for this little outfit display and I AM CONVERTED and also probably ADDICTED!!! It’s SUPER easy to use, and you can make these awesome inspiration boards and it automatically links to where you got them from!!  I’m thinking of finding photos of clothes I own and making “inspiration boards” of outfits I can wear…

So, don’t be surprised if you see more Polyvore on my blog from now on!!

{ps – I can’t get the HTML code from Polyvore to work… does anyone know how to fix this?}

