Maybe it’s because yesterday seemed like the first day I’ve seen the sun in AGES, but today I woke up wanting a super cute new swimsuit.  Or two or three.

My favorites?

Last year, I fell in love with this suit from Carmen Marc Valvo

victorias-secret-carmen-marc-valvo-retro-one-piece

However, I did NOT fall in love with the price tag.  So instead, I bought this suit in black AND lilac…

newport-news-ruched-bandeau-suit

I’m still coveting the red suit, but I’m also liking these looks:

victorias-secret-cinched-bandeau-tankini-top1I love the purple paisley and know that the bottoms are super comfy.

victorias-secret-retro-skirted-one-pieceI love the yellow and the retro vibe, but am not sure how it would translate once I put it on…

lands-end-ikat-printFINALLY, Land’s End came out with some cute suits that I would wear (it’s been awhile), and I LOVE this Ikat print… Wouldn’t it look great with a turquoise necklace?

lands-end-penelope-printI’m also loving their Penelope print, and I can’t decide whether I like the red and coral better (red is my color) or the Parisian looking (but ethnic too) black and white.

lands-end-penelope-print-one-pieceAnd due to the fact that you MUST wear a one-piece at BYU, the token one-piece.

I can’t decide which ones are my favorites…. They all have definite pros and cons.  The yellow one DOES look least like a mom (in my opinion), but it might not look so hot in real life (i.e. not 110 pound, 5’9″).

Any suggestions?

