pantone fall 09

I love colors.  And I love wearing them.  And I love that Pantone releases reports of the bi-annual color trends.  See fall’s colors here.

Color fascinates me.  The way they play off of each other.  The moods and feelings they evoke.

Sometimes I’ll think of a color scheme in my head, then design an outfit around it.  Sometimes I’ll pick a top, then decide what color I want to wear with it, and figure out my clothes that way.  Sometimes I’ll wear all neutrals with one focal color.

Whatever it may be, color influences what I wear, what I make, what I eat, what I surround myself with.

Thank you Pantone for studying color.

And thank you fall for having such a rich collection of colors.

(yes, I’m starting to think ahead to fall wardrobe already! but don’t worry, I’m still savoring my Super Lemon and Fuschia Red and Palace Blue!)

