Unreal.  I wrote out this whole post then somehow, my computer-challenged self managed to delete the whole thing.  Luckily, it seems that I have written much better commentary this time around.
Here’s the deal, American Eagle has great ad campaigns and I like their clothes.
So… may I present, the top ten list from American Eagle.

AE Top Ten Fall 09

AE Top Ten Fall 09 by horito featuring American Eagle Outfitters

Top Row, L-R:

1|AE Leopard Ballet. I’ve been looking for some leopard flats for years.  Hopefully these ones are as comfy as they are cute!

2|AE Pinstripe Vest.  It’s just plain awesome.

3|AE Gladiator Sandal.  Perfect for summer-fall transitioning, perfect color, and on sale for twenty bucks!

4|AE Plaid Pintuck Tunic, in Rip & Repair Wash. It seems that when getting dressed lately, I’ve been searching for a plaid tunic in my closet.

5|AE Soft Moto Jacket. Over a year ago, I decided I wanted to make myself a motorcycle jacket out of sweatshirt fabric.  AE beat me to it.

Bottom Row, L-R:

6|Straight Jean, in Dark Indigo Wash.  Assuming these look as cute on me as they do on the model.

7|AE Rugby Stripe Knit Scarf, in Light Heather Grey. Here I go with my stripes again…

8|AE Striped Slim Cardigan, in Navy Heather.  Slightly preppy in an unobvious way.

9|AE Classic Oxford.  Like its name says – it’s classic.

10|AE Leggings, in Black.  Generally speaking, I’m not a fan of the whole leggings trend.  However, sometimes I do approve of black, ANKLE LENGTH leggings layered under dresses with flats or boots.

