Recently I received a comment asking what I thought about ModCloth and ThreadBanger. While I haven’t sufficiently researched ThreadBanger, I do have some familiarity with ModCloth. So I figured I would throw them in the Top Ten List.

Picks from ModCloth.

ModCloth Top Ten Fall 09

ModCloth Top Ten Fall 09 by horito on Polyvore.com


Top Row, L-R:
1| Batallion Jacket in Black. I’m loving this look.  Hands down my favorite item they have.
2|Little Sweetie Skirt.  This reminds me of the tutu-inspired skirt I wanted to make last Christmas.
3|Magen-tie Tunic.  So cute!
4|Fermina Dress.  Debatable whether I like it better in turquoise or coral.
5|Petite Bouquet Gloves. I love the almost vintage look!


Bottom Row, L-R:
6|Versailles Headband.  Simple and chic.
7|Go-Go Gadget Trench. I love these collars.
8|Better Than Basic Skirt in Warm Grey. This might be too short, otherwise it would’ve ended up higher in the rankings.
9|Chai Latte Dress. What’s not to love?
10|Independent Press Skirt in Denim.  I do wish this were a heavy navy fabric.


My ModCloth verdict?  Cute clothes, cute to look at for inspiration, but much too pricey for me to be shopping there (example, this jacket on ModCloth can be found cheaper at fredflare – and fredflare is usually more expensive).  The clothes remind me of Forever 21, but the prices remind me of something pricier than that.  Also, I hate shopping online because you can’t see/feel the quality of the fabrics and the workmanship.  I DO LOVE their Composition and Measurements – because they give you the actual widths and lengths of each size, but that’s not enough for me to drop 120 bones on the Chai Latte dress.


Anyone have any experience with ModCloth who can share your knowledge with me?
