Maybe it’s just me, but I like the idea of having multiple, less expensive rings to wear instead of just the one. When picking out my engagement ring, I told Brad that I never wanted to “upgrade” my ring – I wanted THE ring I got when I got married to be THE ring… And so, he found a diamond in the cut I wanted (well, I wanted old mine, but he found old european, which is in the same family and still acceptable), let me pick out my super sweet setting (a consignment piece from the fifties), and I plan on sporting it for the rest of life.

But that doesn’t mean I can’t get a lot of “downgrade” rings!!

So, let’s drop hints again to Brad that I’m loving these rings from bario-neal:

aldine ring - fine jewelry etc - bario-neal

Aldine Ring

knottedrush ring - alluvial collection bario-neal

Knottedrush Ring

The best part about bario-neal is their super sweet packaging. I think I saw this in Nylon magazine like two years ago, because I distinctively remember these bottles:bottles packaging - bario-neal

The engagement rings and such come in these cute recycled boxes:boxes_sm packaging - bario-neal

And if that doesn’t make you want to buy stuff, I don’t know what does.

