Saturday night at 10:30 pm:

Sunday night at 10:30 pm:

It’s my crack cocaine quilt (or is it more like an acid trip?!)… I wanted something fun, summer, and mod – hence the green, orange, and black and white.

Cut, sewn, and pieced together within 24 hours (I also slept for 5 hours, attended church for 3 hours, and “got ready” for church for 1 hour).  I’ve even made the backing (out of that black and white dot fabric that I bought two years ago to make a dress that has never seen reality).

Now, I just need to get the motivation/money to get some batting, quilting needles, string/yarn/quilting thread, and a large embroidery hoop… And something for the binding.  Twenty bucks says it stays in its current state for many months.

Next up: home organization and diaper bag accessories.

PS – I have lots of extra fabric… if you are looking for extra fat quarters or half yard cuts… I’ve got your back.  And it’ll be pretty cheap (like $1.50 for extra fat quarters and $3 for a half yard? – prices negotiable).

