If I had a thousand dollars (and no tax) to spend on clothes… here’s where I’m thinking it would go:

1: Frye Melissa Button Boots in Cognac – $298

(I’m SERIOUSLY considering investing in these [at a discounted rate of course]… worth it?!)

2: Sam Edelman Effie Wedges in Black – $130

3: INC Skinny Leg Seamed Ankle Zip Cargo – $37.49

4: GAP Corduroy Trimmed Utility Jacket – $69.99

5: Tahari by Arthur S. Levine Ponte Knit Sheath Dress – $128

6: Guess? V Neck Zipper Mini Dress – $89

7: Express Faux Leather Trimmed Strong Shoulder Jacket – $31.99?!

(holy cheap!  I might go pick this up tomorrow… or do you think the faux leather dates it too much?)

BONUS!!  Since the above blazer was SO CHEAP – I can now add either the Express Asymmetrical Jacket or the BB Dakota Tweed Blazer:

I considered some higher ticket items, but Brad voted no on them… so… now there are a LOT when in reality (fake reality, that is), I only wanted to buy a maximum of 5 things with my imaginary $1000 budget…

What do you think of the boots and the jacket?!

