Instead of figuring out some elaborate costume this year (a troll doll, Chewbacca, and Cruella De Vil were in the running along with a fashion-inspired Little Red Riding Hood), I held back. I fashioned a hamburglar outfit out of clothes that I had and made a little tie with some red fabric.

Why? you ask.

Because a: I was running late on time, and b: I decided to use the money I saved on costumes to buy a pair of new sunglasses.

It was associate appreciation at work and the Sunglass Hut kiosks were offering some major discounts, and I could use a sexy pair (especially since my eyes are all freaky weird lately and need some protecting).

{PS Don’t forget to vote for me and tell all your friends to vote for me.   Remember to confirm your vote in the email they send you – check your spam folder!}

