Lately, I’ve found myself in a bit of a funk… Outfits aren’t coming together, or they feel over-worn (even outfits comprised of brand new items have lost their appeal). Dressing feels like a chore instead of a gift.  Perhaps it’s the predominantly black, semi-professional wardrobe I am required to wear for work.  Or the inability to wear a skirt or heels (too long and too much up and down for those pretties to work out correctly). I also (always) blame the gloomy weather; it’s getting cold, and although I like the change and the fall wardrobe, I can only be a bit sad that winter will be here in like twenty minutes and it won’t be gone until May 2011.

In any sense, it’s kind of a bummer. And in case you’ve been having the same bummer, here’s my list of pick-me-ups I use to help pull me out of the fashion funk:

– quirky, fun Mondo

– some pretty fashion shows: D&G, Christian Dior Couture, and DSquared2

– the movie What a Girl Wants (don’t hate, besides the awful acting, it’s kind of a fun movie!)

– the kooky Junk Gypsies

Wish me luck!!

 

What do you do when you’re in a fashion funk?!

