At work, we recently got a new pair of Jessica Simpson shoes that mesmerized me – I literally wanted to stop working to just stare at them all day.

They’re just the basic Jessica pump, but it’s the COLOR that is amazing. It’s a pearlized nude that is a perfect ballet nude/pink/blush/cream combo with the tiniest shimmer to it. It reminds me of the shoe version of Stila’s Kitten (which is an amazing eyeshadow):


In addition to wanting to own these shoes, I also wanted to crash a prom in these shoes and a tutu ballerina inspired cupcake dress… similar to:

This awesome D&G skirt from Fall 2009.

This Junk Gypsies Pettiskirt (perhaps in a different color)

Betsey Johnson’s 68th Birthday Dress (perhaps in a different color as well)

In my mind’s eye, this dress is cream… because I have an odd obsession with cream/white dresses. Plus, the shoes would look KILLER with a cream or white dress.

Alternatively, I’d also like to dress up like this:

mmmm…. D&G Spring 2010… the girly ruffles and the western details…

