Of course, my obsession with the idea of being the model girlfriend of a rockstar led to my favorite guilty pleasure: Rock of Love. I realized that I either hadn’t seen the first season or I didn’t remember the first season, but luckily Hulu hooked me up.

Is this embarrassing? Maybe. But it’s not as bad as my other guilty pleasure: Glee. I don’t even know if I’d call that pleasure, perhaps it’s more of a masochistic practice that results from extreme boredom and a need for painful entertainment (enter train wreck comparison and not being able to look away blah blah blah).

Anyways, to make a long story short – this whole thing reminded me that I totally think Jes is hot.

Isn’t she awesome? And I love the way it turns out, with Bret picking her, and her shooting him down and telling him that he should have chose Heather (who I LOVE in future seasons).

I need to get my hair done.

