One side effect of pregnancy that people tend to not discuss is the inability to perceive style. The rampant hormones can cause your brain to think that a certain look is awesome when in reality, it sucks. This skewed perspective probably exists to help disguise other unappreciated side effects (like round face and an unavoidable look of dowdiness), but can end up making a circus out of your style.

With that said, here are some trends I’ve noticed in my obsessions lately.

Red-orange and stripes

image

Global inspired

image

Simple and effortless (I think this is most like my normal style, but it all seems so borderline homely)

image

Then there’s the awkward mashup of random things I find myself obsessing over

image

Thank you brain for skewing my vision and making my indecision even worse than before.

